valentin baudrier

"U18 National Champion on 800m in 2017 "

About Valentin Baudrier

" I started track and Field when I was 14 years old, but from 16 years old I started building my high-level project."

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 06/24/00

Height: 5'8"

Weight: 138lbs

Graduation year: 2018

Placement year: Fall 2020

Information

ATHLETIC

Current club: Ea Pays De Broceliande

Current coach: Antoine Galopin / Charles Pennec

 

Personal Records:

800m : 1:51.94 (2018)

800m (indoor) : 1:54.35 (2018)

400m : 50.06 (2018)

400m (indoor) : 51.20 (2019)

1500m : 4:03.06 (2018)

1500m (indoor) : 4:02.85 (2019)

ACADEMIC

High School name: Lycée Jean Baptiste de La Salle 

TOEFL:

DUOLINGO : 75

SAT:

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Valentin's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Major: Business

Achievements

2019 (U20)

Regional Champion - 1500m (indoor)

3rd place at Regionals - 800m

Vice district Champion - 400m (indoor)

2018 (U20)

Vice district Champion - 800m

2017 (U18)

National Champion - 800m

5th place at Nationals - 800m (indoor)

Regional Champion - 800m

Regional Champion - 800m (indoor)

District Champion - 800m

2016

Regional Champion - 800m

District Champion - 400m (indoor)

District Champion - 1500m

Request information

 

Interview

Why should I recruit you ?

  I have always been determined in my projects and never relax my efforts. I started track and Field when I was 14 years old, but from 16 years old I started building my high-level project. And the following year I was French Champion in the 800m u18. I am very serious, and for the past year, I have had a project to go train and succeed in my studies in the United States. I do my best to make my project a success.  

 

Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?

 

  I've always wanted to study in the United States, since I was a kid, I've dreamed of going there. Thanks to my performances, my sport and study project, which is gradually being formed, it is a dream come true. In addition, as part of my studies (business), being bilingual is an asset when selling internationally. I want to discover the cultures of this great country and run under the colors of an American university. 

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

 

  I want to focus on 800m, I am a runner between 400m and 1500m, I do not run more than 1500m, I go for cross country, I do not like 3000m and more on track. I would like to achieve less than 1'49" over 800m in the United States, if I arrive with a level of 1'49"/1'50" before 2021. I'm training hard to get there. I was injured during the 2019 season.

 

College and life goals?

  My objectives at the level of studies, it is to have my BTS NRDC in France, (2-year degree in sales), then to have a Licence in sales in the United States, to then pass a diploma in the sports events in France, upon my return from the United States. I want to work in the sport event later on, organized in big competition. My objectives in sport are to progress as much as possible, to work hard so that I don't have any regrets. 

Anything to add ?

 

  I'm a person, who knows where I’m going, and what I want. I have a lot of ambition.

USA-Project permet aux étudiants sportifs ambitieux d'accéder aux meilleures universités américaines. La société a été créée par Martin Casse, ancien membre de l'équipe de France d'athlétisme et diplômé de l'université de Texas Rio Grande Valley (NCAA D1)

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux :

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

Copyright All Rights Reserved © 2017 USA-Project