top of page

Léa kerbiriou

"U20 indoor National Champion 2020 - 800m"

About Léa Kerbiriou

" I am thoughtful and practical and not afraid of having to work hard to achieve my goals"

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Female

Date of birth: 05/20/02

Height: 5'5"

Weight: 112lbs

Graduation year: 2020

Placement year: January 2021





Current club: Tarbes Pyrénées

Current coach: Brice Leroy


Personal Records:

800m (indoor) : 2:11.61 (2020)

800m : 2:12.55 (2019)

400m : 57.78 (2019)


High School name: Lycée Jean Dupuy



SAT: 950

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Léa's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Major: Management / Communication / Marketing


2020 (U20)

Indoor National Champion - 800m

2019 (U18)

Vice National Champion - 800m

13th place at Nationals - Cross Country

Regional Champion - 800m

3rd place at Regionals - Cross Country

District Champion - Cross Country

2018 (U18)

District Champion - 800m

District Champion - 400m 

Vice District Champion - Cross Country 

Request information

Thanks ! Message succesfully sent

Request info


Why should I recruit you ?

  First, I think I have a good ability to adapt. It is important to know how to comply with strict rules, something that does not bother me since I myself am very serious and rigorous both in sports and in the school sphere. I am thoughtful and practical and not afraid of having to work hard to achieve my goals. Also, team spirit and community living are things that I love and find very important. I will be happy to join a team for which I will fight at every competition.


Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?


  To be admitted to an American university would be a great opportunity for me. 
This is one of the only places on earth where high level sport and study can be really reconciled From a sports, school or even social point of view, I think it's a very interesting and rewarding project. Having the chance to compete in big races, where the level is very high, could allow me to make huge progress and would be a real springboard for the future.

You would simply allow me to realize my dream!

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

  I have many goals in mind and I am very demanding with myself. Lowering my times on 400m and 800m is my main goal. I am pretty quick but I still have a fairly high margin of progression. In addition, I would like to become better in endurance so nothing better than participating in cross country with the super level we know in the US!


College and life goals?

  From a school point of view, I want to turn to studies related to  management, business, and communication. To be able to validate a bachelor's degree in the USA and to continue with a master's degree in communication in my country of origin could allow me to have a really advantageous and very complete school career. Besides being totally immersed in a place where everyone speaks English would really be a great help for my future life. Moreover, given my young age, joining an American university would be a real open-mindedness and a great life experience thanks to the discovery of a new culture, new ways of thinking and much more...

Anything to add?

  I will always fight body and soul to represent the university in which I will be!

bottom of page