harry louradour

"3rd place at 2019 French 10k Championships U18"

About Harry Louradour

" Soon I want to run the 3000m in less than 8'40, the 5000m under 15 'and the 10km below the 30 minutes."

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 04/17/02

Height: 5'8"

Weight: 121lbs

Graduation year: 2020

Placement year: Fall 2020

Information

ATHLETIC

 

Current club: Limoges Athlé

Current coach: Jean-Marc ANGLADA

 

Personal Records:

3000m : 8:51.51 (2019)

10k : 31:41 (2019)

1500m : 4:19.63 (2018)

ACADEMIC

High School name: Lycée Turgot Limoges

TOEFL:

SAT: 

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Harry's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Major: Mechanical Engineering

Achievements

2019 (U18)

3rd place at Nationals - 10k 

15th place at Nationals - 3000m

34th place at Nationals - Cross Country

2018 (U18)

22th place at Nationals - 3000m 

50th place at Nationals - Cross Country 

Vice District Champion - 1500m 

Vice District Champion - Cross Country 

2017

Vice Regional Champion - 3000m

Vice Regional Champion - 1000m

3rd place at Regionals - Cross Country

Request information

 

Interview

Why should I recruit you ?

  I think I have the right profile to join an American university because I've always liked challenges. I’m someone determined, serious, persevering, curious in my life and in my studies and of course very athletic. I have always practiced different sports since I was a kid. I started with soccer before running. I like running on all grounds and I participated in trails, mountain races but also in cyclo-cross and triathlon competitions in the youth categories. I like the individual effort but also fight for my team and share the emotions of the sport with teammates. I’m lucky to have a very good coach that allows me to develop my abilities and to gain confidence over the seasons. I train 4 to 5 times a week with a high level group and my performances improve regularly. Today I’m ready to take this new step.

.

 

Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?

 

  I want to continue to progress in my sport but I also want to do the best possible scientific studies. In France it is difficult to reconcile both. Studying at an American university will allow me to study engineering while speaking English fluently and participating in very attractive track and field championships with a lot of spectators. I will thus be able to benefit from the best structures to progress in my sport but also to develop my professional skills. Unlike France, university athletics in the United States is very popular and I hope to represent my university and make them proud.

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

  I want to improve both speed and endurance over longer distances. Soon I want to run the 3000m in less than 8'40, the 5000m under 15 'and the 10km below the 30 minutes. I don’t know my limits yet and I would like to push them as far as possible. I hope one day to be able to wear the jersey of the France team.

 

College and life goals?

  My goal is to live a great experience that will allow me to progress in my sport, to participate in sports events of a new dimension, to travel, discover a new culture, different people, master the English language without forgetting an essential point for me: the continuation of my engineering studies. This path I hope should prepare me better for my future adult life.

Anything to add?

I look forward to living my dream and to discovering the way of life of Americans students.

USA-Project permet aux étudiant-sportifs ambitieux d'accéder aux meilleures universités américaines. La société a été créée par Martin Casse, membre de l'équipe de France d'athlétisme et diplômé de l'université de Texas Rio Grande Valley (NCAA D1)

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux :

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

Copyright All Rights Reserved © 2017 USA-Project