Clement paillon

"2nd place at U23 Nationals in 2017 and 2018"

About Clément Paillon

My main strength is my speed in the last meters of a race and thus I like tactical races."

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 06/25/96

Height: 5'10"

Weight: 154lbs

Graduation year: 2016

Placement year: Fall 2019

Information

ACADEMIC

High School name: Lycée Blaise Pascal

TOEFL:

SAT: No need

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Clement's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Current university name: IAE Chambery

Major: Marketing

ATHLETIC

 

Current club: As Aix les bains

Current coach: Robert Bogey / Gérard Fouché 

 

Personal Records:

800m: 1:51.48 

400m: 50.37 

1500m: 3:58.69 

Achievements

2018

Vice National Champion 800m

3rd place Nationals 800m

Regional Champion 800m

2017

Vice National Champion 800m

Request information

 

Interview

Why should I recruit you ?

I believe that I am a good athlete with huge mental in training but also in races. I train 5-6 times per week with my group. I’m specialized on the 800m with a PB of 1.51.48. My main strength is my speed in the last meters of a race and thus I like tactical races. I think that I have a great margin of progress and my main goal is to go sub 1:50. My physical and mental preparations got me to 2nd place at Nationals in 2017 and 2018. I want to join a U.S. university to conciliate my studies and my sport in high level with professional coach/staff.

 

Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?

 

I think that US universities are the best in the world to conciliate sports and studies. The main thing that I love in the US is the team spirit; we win as a team but we lose as a team too. This atmosphere is unique in the world, and the level is high in both sport and studies. In France we don’t have the opportunity to represent our schools but I love this feeling of belonging to a place so this is why I want to compete at U.S. colleges.

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

 

I want to improve my level and break my PB’s in 400m, 800m, 1000m, 1500m, to progress all the year with my training team in my university. I want to keep my speed on the 800m race, but I also want to improve in endurance for XC and for 1500m on the track. Like most athletes, my dream is to represent my country during International Championships.

 

College and life goals?

My field of study is the hospitality industry and gastronomic restauration, management and marketing so it’s mandatory to speak a very well English for my future job, to be comfortable in my future professional life. The second goals is to share and discover new culture, new country and new people all over the world and mainly in the USA. I’m 22 years old, so it’s the right time to do that and live my American dream.

Anything to add ?

 

I am social person, very friendly. To go to the USA next year is my priority. My motivation is at 200%.

USA-Project permet aux étudiant-sportifs ambitieux d'accéder aux meilleures universités américaines. La société a été créée par Martin Casse, membre de l'équipe de France d'athlétisme et diplômé de l'université de Texas Rio Grande Valley (NCAA D1)

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux :

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

Copyright All Rights Reserved © 2017 USA-Project