top of page

axel paolucci

"2019 University National Champion"

About Axel Paolucci

" I train 6x a week and my coach believes that I have room for improvement"

Sport: Track & Field

Citizenship: France

Gender: Male

Date of birth: 10/29/1998

Height: 6'0"

Weight: 167lbs

Graduation year: 2016

Placement year: Fall 2020




Current club: Décines Meyzieu Athlétisme

Current coach: Grégory Duval


Personal Records:

400m hurdles : 53.45 (2019)

400m : 51.06 (2017)

400m (indoor) : 51.01 (2019)


High School name: Lycée Louis Armand


SAT: No need

GPA: According to NCAA guidelines, Axel's GPA would meet U.S. requirements

Major: Sport Management



National University Champion 400m hurdles - U23

District Champion 400m hurdles - U23


Vice Regional Champion 400m hurdles - U23


3rd at Regionals 400m hurdles - U20

District Champion 400m hurdles - U20


3rd at Regionals 400m hurdles - U20

District Champion 400m hurdles - U20

Request information

Thanks ! Message succesfully sent

Request info


Why should I recruit you ?

  You should recruit me because I am very motivated to get an education while playing sport in the State. It is a dream. I think I am the perfect candidate as I am serious, dedicated and punctual at practice. I train 6x a week and my coach believes that I have room for improvement.


Why do you want to compete at US Colleges?


  American universities have that reputation to be the best system to conciliate between studies and high level sport. Facilities are amazing and athletes are given everything they need to perform, the competition level is very dense in the country. Organization around sport and in particular around elite sport in the US is unique and this is the reason why I would like to be a collegiate athlete in the USA. Many top level international athletes compete in the NCAA and I would like to find out more about this unique system.

What do you want to achieve in Track/XC?

  I want to make progress on the 400m hurdles in order to become one of the best French athletes on this event. By going to the States, I hope to learn new ways of training, to discover by myself the culture of American collegiate sport as well as national championships. I will give my best to turn into a great athlete make and to lower my times on my distance.


College and life goals?

  I would like to obtain a master degree in order to become a professional in a field that interests me, while developing my athletic capabilities and representing my university to the top. My goal going to the States is both to improve my personal records in track by training intensively, but also to discover a new culture as well as to become bilingual considering that English is the most spoken language in the world. This would bring to my life a unique life experience, but also an asset for later professional experiences.

Anything to add?


  I hope that you will consider my profile. I am highly motivated by this adventure and I will give everything I am capable of to succeed both athletically and academically.

bottom of page