Track and field

If you get a scholarship in track and field and go live your American dream, you can expect some differences with the French system. First, training schedules will be established by the coaches in accordance with the NCAA training rules. An athlete should expect to practice at least 5 days a week, 3 to 5 hours a day, knowing that a minimum rest day is mandatory. This higher level of training received as part of university practice in the USA makes it easier for athletes to achieve higher levels of physical fitness and performance than they are able to achieve in Europe. American universities offer athletes support from coaches and physiotherapists as well as the equipment necessary to practice a high level sport (physiotherapy rooms, cold baths, electrostimulation devices, pressure therapy boots,...)

 

Schedule : The competitions take place from January to May with first the indoor season and then the outdoor season. For the middle distance the cross-country season takes place from September to November.

Example of a typical day

Morning

6 am : Wake-up Time

6:30 am - 8:30 am : Training

8:30 am - 9 am : Health care/physiotherapist

9 am -10am : Breakfast, change of clothes

10 am-12 am : Classes

Afternoon

12 am -1 pm : Lunch break

1 pm - 3 pm : Classes

3 pm - 4:30 pm : Work out

4:30 pm - 6 pm : Studies

6 pm - 8 pm: Free time/Dinner

Video credits : FloTrack Youtube Channel

The conditions for obtaining a scholarship

To be a high school graduate (all sectors)

To pass the TOEFL (English test) and other admission tests (SAT, GRE, GMAT)

To have a good academic level

To have a national level of performance

To be motivated and not be afraid to go out of your comfort zone

Testimonies

Titre 1

Maxime Gardes - sprinter

An exceptional experience, if I had to do it again, I would recommend it to a lot of athletes. The infrastructures are just exceptional, we can't compare with France. We have a brand new track, a weight room dedicated only to student athletes, two brand new "training rooms" (physiotherapy room), with cold bath, ultrasound, stimulation, boots and many other devices for recovery and treatment. I received very good support, even after the placement, USA-PROJECT is always available to answer any questions or concerns.

Hasna Kaarour - middle distance runner

Here, everything is set up for the success of each motivated student. This experience is really worth the effort! I thank Martin for having successfully contributed to the success of my project, in which I thrive every day. Martin has been very active and responsive to the slightest request. He was able to respond to my project as I had dreamed. Even though I was in Strasbourg and USA Project in Toulouse, the distance did not in any way prevent the procedure from running smoothly. Martin does everything possible, with his team, to ensure a quality follow-up. His advice was invaluable, as he had already experienced it so he knows the subject perfectly well. That's very reassuring.

USA-Project facilitates access to the best American universities for ambitious sports students. The company was founded by Martin Casse, a member of the French track and field team and a graduate of the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley.

Find us on social networks :

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

Copyright All Rights Reserved © 2017 USA-Project

Athlétisme

Si vous obtenez une bourse d'études en athlétisme et partez vivre votre rêve américain, vous devrez vous attendre à quelques différences avec le système français. Tout d'abord, les horaires d'entraînement seront établis par les coachs conformément aux règlements d'entraînement de la NCAA. Un athlète doit s'attendre à pratiquer au moins 5 jours par semaine, de 3 à 5 heures par jour, tout en sachant qu'un jour de repos minimum est obligatoire. Ce niveau plus élevé d'entraînement reçu dans le cadre d'une pratique universitaire aux USA permet aux athlètes d'atteindre plus facilement des niveaux de condition physique et de performance supérieurs à ceux qu'ils ont la capacité d'atteindre en France. Les universités américaines offrent aux athlètes un accompagnement des coachs et des kinésithérapeutes ainsi que le matériel nécessaire à la pratique d'un sport de haut niveau (salles de kinés, bains froids, appareils d'électrostimulation, bottes de pressothérapie,...)

Calendrier :  Les compétitions se déroulent de janvier à mai avec dans un premier temps la saison de salle (indoor) et la saison en plein air (outdoor). Pour les demi-fondeurs la saison de cross-country a lieu de septembre à novembre.

Exemple de journée type

Matin

6h : Réveil

6h30 - 8h30 : Entraînement

8h30 - 9h : Soins/kiné

9h-10h : Petit-déjeuner, changement de tenue

10h-12h : Cours

Après-Midi

12h-13h : Pause déjeuner

13h-15h : Cours

15h-16h30 : Musculation

16h30-18h : Etudes

18h-20h : Temps libre/dîner

Crédits vidéo : FloTrack Youtube Channel

Les conditions d'obtention d'une bourse

Etre bachelier (toutes filières acceptées)

Passer le TOEFL (test d'anglais) et autre test d'admission (SAT, GRE, GMAT)

Avoir un bon niveau scolaire

Avoir un niveau de performance national

Etre motivé et ne pas avoir peur de sortir de sa zone de confort

Témoignages

Titre 1

Maxime Gardes - sprint

Une expérience exceptionnelle, si c’était à refaire je le referais de suite, je le recommanderais à pas mal d’athlètes. Les infrastructures sont juste exceptionnelles, on ne peut pas comparer avec la France, une piste toute neuve, une salle de musculation dernier cri dédiée uniquement aux athlètes étudiants, deux « training room » (salle de kiné) refaites à neuf, avec bain froid, ultrasons, stim, boots et plein d’autres appareils pour la récupération et les traitements. J’ai reçu un très bon accompagnement, même après le placement, USA-PROJECT est toujours disponible pour répondre aux questions ou inquiétudes.

Hasna Kaarour - demi-fond

Ici, tout est mis en place pour la réussite de chaque étudiant motivé. Cette expérience vaut vraiment le coup d’être vécue ! Je remercie Martin d’avoir contribué avec succès à l’aboutissement de mon projet, dans lequel je m’épanouis chaque jour. Martin a été très actif et réactif à la moindre demande. Il a su répondre à mon projet comme je l’avais rêvé. Même si j’étais à Strasbourg et USA Project à Toulouse, la distance n’a en aucun cas empêché le bon déroulement de la procédure. Martin met tout en œuvre, avec son équipe pour assurer un suivi de qualité. Ses conseils étaient précieux, car lui-même avait déjà fait l’expérience donc il maîtrise parfaitement le sujet. C’est très rassurant.

USA-Project permet aux étudiant-sportifs ambitieux d'accéder aux meilleures universités américaines. La société a été créée par Martin Casse, membre de l'équipe de France d'athlétisme et diplômé de l'université de Texas Rio Grande Valley (NCAA D1)

Retrouvez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux :

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc

Copyright All Rights Reserved © 2017 USA-Project